Amanda and Andy Sept.26 2015

Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0

Amanda said...
Cynthia was nothing short of AMAZING! For our wedding, we had come to the agreement that Photography was 1 of the top 3 things that we wanted the best of the best executing, and we couldn’t be more pleased in how Cynthia managed and exceeded our expectations! From the very beginning with our engagement shoot, she had us doing some ‘out of the box’ things with different settings, non traditional posed pictures, and even offered champagne to get us to feel a little more comfortable in our own skin! (Pictures are totally not our thing) ... we at no point felt rushed, or that we were on time stamp - she was actually just the opposite in that she TRULY loves what she does and would take 1 million pictures if you had the time in the day to spend with her. ... and we’re happy she did what she did - because the pictures we thought were super uncomfortable actually ended up being some of our favorites! Our wedding was even better - i’m actually not even sure she took the time to eat dinner!! One of our guests had told us she was ABOUT to take a bite, and my husband and his best man pulled 2 chairs onto the dance floor, and mid bite, she dropped her fork and ran out to the dance floor - she had an assistant - but her passion trumps everything - she wanted to be there to take every single picture! We had an American and Greek style wedding with a lot of traditional songs/dances and Cynthia danced her way through the crowd capturing the best images - memories that we will definitely cherish forever. A few days into our honeymoon - and we had a link in our inbox saying our images were ready to view - AMAZING!!! ... the anticipation to see everyone else having a great time on our special day truly made us that much more happy - we felt all the trust in the world with the camera in her hands! Cynthia - THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts, your passion, hard working ethic, and lovable personality were perfect for our day - we couldn’t have done it with out you!!
Wedding: 09/26/2015
Read all of our wedding reviews on our DelConte Photography/Day for Night Productions Storefront at Wwlogo 83x19

maria and Jon Oct 3 2015

Maria said...
Cynthia and Brian were amazing. We contacted them about a year before our wedding, so we were able to use them for both Engagement photos and for our wedding photography! I grew up in the area, so I had seen some of Cynthia’s work before from friends’ weddings, and I was impressed with her editorial work - she takes great candids and really captures the essence of the day. I was originally worried that she would be hesitant to some of the more formal shots that I also wanted to take, but Cynthia was very receptive to everything I asked (which was a lot!). We took a wide range of shots, from conventional church photos and family formals, to candids at a local ice cream shop, to group photos at the train station, to lots of photos on our very lively dance floor! Cynthia and Brian also do a really great job of getting the shots without getting in the way - I feel like I barely saw them, so I was amazed at some of the pictures they managed to get! We also used their photo booth service, which was a great addition to our reception - our guests loved it! They came early and stayed late and made sure every part of our day was documented. I highly recommend :)

Alexandra and Brent Sept 26 2015 Brian Reid Photographer

Alix said...
Brian is not only incredible at his job, but he is also so personable, funny and nice to be around. He was so flexible when we couldn’t meet in person due to distance, made the time to FaceTime with us and made sure we were all on the same page. He also made sure to get all of the photos that my family and my in-laws wanted, without taking time out of evening at all. Brian was like a ninja as well, I did not notice him during the ceremony or the reception at all! He got all of the detail shots we wanted and more, and they’re just breathtaking. We received the initial link to our photos in less than two weeks after the ceremony which is just record time and holy moly are they GORGEOUS! He captured the day and the evening perfectly — from the amazingly silly moments we all had to the intimate moments I didn’t even know were able to be captured on film. Brian is who you want photographing your wedding or any special moment you want to remember for the rest of your life. He has an eye and an ability like no one I have ever known. He is so professional, yet also so friendly that he’s immediately your friend.

Kimberly and Christian Aug 27 2015

Kimberly said...
As soon as we began to plan our wedding, we saw Cynthia’s work and spoke with via video chat, we knew immediately that we had the same vision. Cynthia knew just how to make the photos effortless, and we wanted that look. We met with her for our engagement photos taken. This was a great way to meet her in person and get a feel of how she worked. She was extremely easy to work with and helped to make our photos look natural without any unnecessary or awkward poses. She kept the energy up throughout the session and it helped keep us smiling and laughing the whole time. Cynthia’s responsiveness was very quick and we were able to receive the proofs from our session the same day. When it was finally time for our wedding, Cynthia and Brian were excellent! Both photographers were unobtrusive to the whole day’s events but still managed to capture all of the important moments. They worked quickly through all of the family and couple shots, and their organization of photos helped to move things along very quickly. Again, she was extremely quick on delivering the photos to us, and we were both thrilled upon opening them because they turned out beautifully. She captured the entire day perfectly and we will cherish these photos forever.

Alissa and James June26 2015

alissa said...
Cynthia and her team are absolutely incredible. As a couple we first worked with her at an engagement session which was fun and produced wonderful photos. When our outdoor wedding turned into an indoor one due to rain, she was a calming figure assuring the event would still be great, and it was. She was extremely flexible in our requests and our family and friends loved working with her. Working with her throughout the day was very natural. Her team also had set up a photo booth with fun props that were loved by all the guests. Overall she made everyone feel at ease and beautiful, and I could enjoy the day knowing that it was being captured perfectly. The end result of her work was out of this world extraordinary. I had set extremely high expectations for the photography, for photography and capturing memories has always been important to us, and she surpassed them significantly. Not only was her turn around of the final photos very quick, but her work was absolutely beautiful. You could feel the joy and emotion in each image in a way we didn’t think was possible. Since the images are provided in a way to easy share, we posted them and received overwhelmingly positive feedback. Both guests of the wedding and people we hadn’t been in touch within years reached out to us to say how incredible the photos were and how they have never seen such beautiful work. Cynthia and her team are one of a kind artists and we were so lucky to have had them at our wedding. I would advise everyone to work with them, for you will be so pleased with their work.

Stephanie and AlexJune 19 2015

Stephanie said...
Cynthia is a true artist and her photographs are absolutely stunning!! My best friend found her and as soon as I met her, I knew we would get along. She is a tried and true professional who knows exactly what she is doing. She specializes in candid photos that beautifully capture emotion, joy, and love. My wedding photos are some of the most incredible I have ever seen- I may be biased- but she truly knows how to capitalize on beautiful moments. In addition to being our wedding photographer, she also did an engagement photo shoot and formals in my wedding dress. Those came out amazing as well. Through all the sessions, Cynthia and I have gotten to know each other which made our wedding day even more wonderful knowing that Brian and her would capture the most precious moments. Hire Cynthia DelConte- you will not regret it

Tod and Tim May 23 2015

Todd said...
During the planning process of our wedding a very good friend of mine gave me some good advice. He said, “It’s fine to manage expenses and to cut corners where you need to. But do not skimp on the photographer. Photos are forever”. That being said, we made the best decision of our lives! Cynthia was amazing! When she sent us all the photos we knew that we had made the right choice. A true professional and a true artist. We loved her!

 

 

 

 

Heather and Mike Oct 5 2013

Words cannot express how happy I am that I chose Cynthia DelConte as my wedding photographer. From the moment I met her, we just clicked and I didn't need to meet with anyone else. She has a wonderfully warm and friendly presence and her work is just outstanding. I was married five days ago and I already have all my pics to look at online. My photos are just so original and beautiful. Cynthia captured moments that I was not even aware of and are so special. If you are looking for cookie cutter pics, she is not for you. Cynthia's photos are natural, organic and candid. She truly captured the love, fun and happiness of each and every person at my wedding. Cynthia shot my engagement shoot as well and I have a huge collection of outstanding photographs. She is easy to work with, extremely reliable, all of my guests raved about how lovely she is and most importantly the most professional and talented photographer! I would highly recommend Cynthia and I am so very thankful that someone so wonderful was a part of my beautiful day!

Rhiannon and Ram Sept 21 2013

Every single person I talked to at my wedding had to tell me how amazing my photographer was. Cynthia was professional and friendly, able to get people to loosen up with quick jokes. Our engagement shoot was a great day, and her assistant Brian was easily a great partner to have had with her at my wedding. She's extremely easy to work with considering the distance between us, very responsive to emails and I would absolutely use her again given the chance.

Erin & Christian August 24 2013

Something that was important   to me was to hire a photographer who was familiar with the venue we would be getting married at. We had had a rustic barn wedding at Shadow Lawn (High Falls NY) on 8/24/13. Cynthia and Brian were amazing! MY husband and I are by no means people who love to be the center of attention or in front of the camera. Cynthia was a rockstar and told us how to pose - it paid off! The pics were lovely. She also knew all the best locations on site what would provide breath taking backgrounds.
They set up a photo booth in the basement of the barn which was such a blast. Their props were hysterical and you were given a vintage looking picture as a keepsake.
Their team steers clear of all of the cheesy photos are hoping they will not make you take.
I would 100% recommend Cynthia and Brain to anyone looking for someone to capture their special day in an authentic way.

Elena and Anders August 10 2013

The quality of Cynthia and Brian's photography speaks for itself: impressive! We appreciated their flexibility throughout the process and skill in capturing the intimacy of our event, while not eclipsing the afternoon with photo-shoots. Of note, we received access to our photos very quickly after the event.

Felicia and Jed August5 2013

Cynthia was amazing! She and her team did a great job capturing all the great moments of the evening. They knew who people were, what we wanted, they were never in anyones' way, and they were a pleasure to work with. I would reccomend her to anyone, she was fabulous!

Gabrielle and David August 4 2013

The photos were stunning and captured every beautiful detail of my wedding. The shots were romantic and creative in every way. Cynthia and Brian were easy going and did not interfere at all yet were still able to produce the most amazing photos.

Raquel and John July 17 2013

Cynthia was absolutely amazing! My husband got orders to deploy and we had to move our wedding up by 2.5 months, but Cynthia was able to accommodate with no problem. Our photos are amazing! She has a very modern and fun style as opposed to the super traditional wedding photos some photographers shoot. She is also incredibly knowledgeable. She recommended the caterer that we ended up going with, which made our wedding the incredible day we were hoping for! I would book here again in a second!

Kate and Lil December 10 2012

I can't say enough wonderful things about Cynthia and her work! The photographs are absolutely beautiful -- just what I wanted: lots of candid shots of our friends having a wonderful time at our wedding. She captured every guest at moments of great delight as well as moments of "happy seriousness".

As for the photos of the actual ceremony: I was utterly unaware of Cynthia and her camera -- she was 100% unobstrusive -- and as a result, I could give all my attention to my partner and our celebrant, and I have beautiful photos of my wife's face at the moment she gave me her ring, the moment I said "I do", and all the rest of it. I will cherish them always and I will never stop being so glad that Cynthia was our photographer.

After the wedding, Cynthia continued to be a source of help and support -- I had several questions about the process of ordering prints, and Cynthia responded to every call and email promptly, cheerfully, and professionally.

I would recommend DelConte Photo without reservation to any friend -- she is just wonderful!

_____________________________________________________________

VISIT WeddingWireto see the rest of the client love

http://www.weddingwire.com/reviews/delconte-photographyday-for-night-productions-rhinecliff/bb165cc5f9cb2d7c.html?mode=edit&themeCode=

Day for Night Productions Awarded Best of Photographers by WeddingWire

WEBWIREWednesday, January 26, 2011

Tivoli, NY - January 26, 2011 – WeddingWire, the nation’s leading wedding technology company, is thrilled to announce DelContephoto, Day for Night Productions, has been selected to receive the prestigious annual WeddingWire Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011 for Wedding photography and portraiture.

Recognition for the Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011 is determined by recent reviews and extensive surveys from over 750,000 WeddingWire newlyweds. Their past clients are among those that shared their experiences on WeddingWire, the largest wedding review site in the nation.

DelContephoto, Day for Night Productions stands among the top five percent of wedding professionals in the WeddingWire community, representing quality and service excellence within the wedding industry. Awards were given to the top wedding professionals across 20 service categories, from wedding venues to wedding photographers, and were based on the overall professional achievements throughout the past year.

“WeddingWire is honored to celebrate the success of the top-rated wedding professionals within the WeddingWire community,” said Timothy Chi, WeddingWire’s Chief Executive Officer. “With the annual Bride’s Choice Awards™ program, WeddingWire has the unique opportunity to recognize the best wedding professionals across the US and Canada. We applaud DelContephoto, Day for Night Productions for their professionalism and dedication to enhancing the wedding planning experience last year.”

We are happy to announce that Day for Night Productions is among the very best Wedding Photographers within the WeddingWire Network, which includes leading wedding planning sites WeddingWire, Martha Stewart Weddings, Project Wedding and Weddingbee. Day for Night Productions would like to thank its past clients for nominating them to receive the Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011.

For more information, please visit the WeddingWire Storefront today.